Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Asneakyfatcat, Jul 18, 2016.

1. Asneakyfatcat

Asneakyfatcat New Member

New here on this site. I've been struggling with depression for as long as I can remember. If I'd put a number to it, it probably started around when I was 9 or 10. I've always felt kind of isolated, kind of just floating on the fringe. I have one good friend who honestly got me through my younger years, but that mutual support has since collapsed.

Anyway, over the past few years, since I graduated highschool(18 ish, 2 years ago), I've been more seriously contemplating suicide. I guess some part of me thought college would be an entry into the world I dreamt of as a kid. Long story short, it turned out to be more of the same, so I spent a year doing drugs and all around hating life till I got kicked out, scraping my way by a possibly VERY long prison sentence. Got betrayed by some people I thought were friends, and pretty much lost any hope I had left as my best friend entered into a similar depression. The two of us barely talk anymore.

My girlfriend kept me going through all of this. I was (obsessively)healthy for a while, and actually had some semblance of a purpose(writing scripts to become a screenwriter) but she left me for someone else about a year ago. Since then, there's been nothing really. Revenge for her destroying me fueled some writing for a while, but that faded quickly as I realized I never really loved her. I'm attending online classes(off for the summer) to satiate my father(living with my parents btw).