hiding self harm

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by justmeonlyme, Jan 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. justmeonlyme

justmeonlyme Long Time SFer Staff Alumni

ok so stuped me did something very stuped.
    ok well its summer holidays over here and i finshed school for exams back in november and thinking i wouldnt have to do pe and wear a t-shurt (without long sleaves) again started self harming on my arms its really bad it covers most of my for arm. well i have just realised there is a large posibility that i will have to do sport once a week at school im freacking out i dont think you are aloud to wear long sleaves under your pe gear at my school and there are too many to cover with band aids and im not very good with make up and there are fresh cuts so that want walk im freacking out idk what to do... any ideas?
  2. jnine

jnine Well-Known Member

once when i had fresh injuries i used an elastic wrap, and claimed i had sprained my elbow. It mostly worked, but only for a few weeks. I did get some long looks over how long it was taking to heal the sprain but by the time i had to give up the lie it was close enought to winter here that i could manage

Do you have a therapist?
    Does someone know you're doing this?
    Lying about it, keeping it secret isn't often a good idea; though i do very well understand not wanting people to see/know
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 27, 2010
  3. justmeonlyme

justmeonlyme Long Time SFer Staff Alumni

well there is only so long that will last yes i am getting help and yes people no. but i dont want the hole school to no and if people find out it will spread fast i go to a small school.
  4. jnine

jnine Well-Known Member

i've been thinking about you, justmeonlyme/Emma, and remembering