Hitting yourself

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by death_come_near_me, Dec 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anyone else here who hits himself/herself?
    I used to cut myself for many years but my husband doesn't like the scars and other people see it too of course.
    Bruises are much easier to explain. I bumped into this, I bumped into that...

2. Cute_Angel_Xx

Cute_Angel_Xx Account Closed

Hey, hurting yourself with only cause your emotions to mix up more, is there a main subject to why you do it on purpose?
    You sttarted annother thread under Suicide Forum, I'm wondering do you get help with you feeling like couselling orr therapy?

3. Hey perfect angel,

Don't worry about it.
    I've been hurting myself for 10 years.
    I cannot explain why I do it.
    It feels the right thing to do, because I hate myself.
    It has been this way for ages.
    I used to go to a psychiatrist and several psychologists,
    but you know... it's hard for them to listen, to understand.
    They always say you're insane and should take pills.
    I've done it all but it doesn't help.
    I kind of made peace with the fact that I"m helpless

4. Arthur

Arthur Account Closed

death_come_near_me,

Keep posting, stay amongst us, we'll support you anyway we can.

5. Cute_Angel_Xx

Hey DCNM,

Seems like you have been through an awful lot but just need someone to listen to you who is willing to help you, there are lodes of people on heree who will listen to you, includeing me.

I know it hard to stop hurting yourself, I do it. But you need to keep your self distracted and busy so that you don't harm yourself, I would hate to see you getting hurt. Have you tried a elastic band around your arm and fflicking it, it is alot safer and will still cause hurt.

Many people self harm beecause they have alot going on in their life and it seems like you do to. But don't forget you have all of us on SF supporting you :hug: x