Discussion in 'Welcome' started by AngelsStar, Dec 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AngelsStar

AngelsStar Guest

hi ive just joined, im a student in the uk currently in my final year and struggling like you would not believe. i have suffered from depressio/anxiety etc since i was 15/16 im now 21.

right now im really struggling, always exhausted and wake u feeling as though ive not slept. im very low and fighting the need to be ok for my friends who need me but im not doing ok either and half the time i cant even tell them because i want to look after them more.

just seriously fed up, exhausted an run out of ideas

2. andyc68

andyc68 Guest

welcome to sf angel, i hope you find the help you are looking for here.

maybe you should put yourself first, your friends will understand.

take care and stay safe

3. AngelsStar

AngelsStar Guest

i dont know how to put me first... just always looked after eveyone else and dont know any different

thanks for the welcome x
  4. Marshmallow

Marshmallow Staff Alumni

welcome to sf hun :hug:
  5. *dilligaf*

*dilligaf* Staff Alumni

Welcome to SF
  6. gentlelady

gentlelady Staff Alumni

:welcome: to SF. I hope you gain support and can be supportive of others while you are here with us. :hug:
  7. incombustible2000

incombustible2000 Well-Known Member

its hard to put yourself when you are mother hen, always being the shoulder to cry on the good friend....

but sometimes you need people too, its not being weak, and your friends just might appreciate that you need them also, instead of them always needing you, a true friendship is give and take not just one way, you deserve to have friends that are there for you especially now when its hard, just get over the hump and say I am having a hard time, I know its hard put sometimes you need people......

your friends will love you, when you let them know you need them, not only the other way around....