Holy Moly. Thanks Lord, just what I needed.

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by ToHelp, Dec 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ToHelp

ToHelp Well-Known Member

Hi everyone,

Slipped about half an hour ago in the kitchen and really slapped my head into the sill (wood). The *whack* was so fucking loud I heard it myself.

No LOC, mild disorientation and wooziness, and walked into the bathroom to discover an alarming red contusion mark on my forehead. (Think fresh bruising.)

Very worrying of course, thoughts of concussion, looking out for signs i.e. vision disturbance; likely a grade 1 but if I had the insurance I'd go get checked out.

If anything warrants a CT scan this does--they'd do it as procedure & protocol w/o a second thought.

I worry because I'm not a doctor and that was one hell of a blow. If I detect nausea or... really, just any actual signs then I'm off to the ER, no worries.

Worst case scenario, I see delayed onset of brain injury in the next 48 hours. Stroke, seizure, vision disturbance. If I'm bleeding up there (a hematoma) then I'm fucked and will pay the price.

I think I'll be all right (typical man of course).

Sheesh. The stuff that just fucking happens to you out of nowhere you know??

I think, again, I'll be all right. I just feel like I've been clobbered up side the head, seriously. lol Simultaneously that makes for a light moment--because I have!

Love you,

p.s. - You can help by not adding to my worry with visions of gloom.

p.p.s. - Again people. DON'T give me shit to maul over. Please.
  2. ToHelp

ToHelp Well-Known Member

Oh yes. I hate to whine but here again is the pinnacle type of instance in which, if I had people IRL who actually... Then I'd go. AND they'd take me. 'Alone' is really a sad state.
  3. ToHelp

ToHelp Well-Known Member

Hey. *waves*

i had teh soup, feel much better (actually, I just 'inhaled' the soup, i think the bump on the noggin, like took some energy or something).