How are you positioned at the computer right now?

Discussion in 'The Gameroom' started by MistyMaisy, Dec 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MistyMaisy

MistyMaisy Well-Known Member

I was wondering about how everybody sits at the computer, like whether they have a chair, their bed, sitting on bed, kneeling with computer on bed(painful after a while XD but I do sometimes), or laying down..
    I usually lay down but right now I'm sitting with my back up the end of my bed. :D

2. aoeu

aoeu Well-Known Member

Reclined on my bed against some pillows against the wall. I've been lying down for 18 months now due to a spinal injury. But soon, maybe not! I have effective painkillers at long last, and I'm slowly working my way up to the maximum dose (taking 4 weeks).

I won't be computing upright until January at least, though, since I don't have any furniture where I live because I'd be unable to use it!

3. foreverforgotten

foreverforgotten Well-Known Member

On my phone most of times. Its a balckberry curve
    So I use it everywhere. :U

4. Illusion

Illusion Well-Known Member

I just sit up in my chair at the computer since its a desktop one. You've been to my house before so you know how it is Ana XD.
    I either lay back in my chair or sometimes lean forwards away from it, which makes my back hurt.

5. MistyMaisy

@ aoeu: Ah D: I hope you're better soon. 3: But that's how I usually sit. XD
    @ Foreverforgotten: I wish I still had my phone. :/ Most likely use it on the bus if I still did though. XD;
    Yep, Mira. o: I'd most likely lean forward, even if it did hurt. XD Or move it... I like moving things. XP

6. Joshuwa

Joshuwa Well-Known Member

laying on my bed with my laptop

7. KittyGirl

KittyGirl Well-Known Member

When I'm not using my desktop computer-- I'm sitting on my bedroom floor or on my bed; hunched over.
    Also- when I sit; even if it's on a chair or a stool- I pretty much always have my legs crossed.