how can they understand?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by amethyst, Jan 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. amethyst

amethyst Member

im feeling depressed right now and its not unusual because i go into depressed "phases" ever so often. the reason is atm because i just cant cope. i just cant deal with my life. im a student but i have no money and i have lots to pay for which i cant afford. i just cant deal with my school right now. Their attitudes and mentalities have beaten me. i started there feeling confident and bright, but after a year of their drilling away i am now thick (theyve actually told me i am) and the stupidest person in all my classes. I feel bullied by a teacher who singles me out in class and makes everyone pity me and laugh at my stupididty.

I dont want to die. i just want my family and friends realise how bad im feeling. i tried to talk to my mum about it, but she walked out of the room and didnt respond, just ignored me. i cant go on like this much more but there is no alternative. i cant leave, my parents pay to much for my education, i have nothin to do if i do leave. no one seems to realise how awful i feel and i just dont know what to do.
  2. Melancholy

Melancholy Well-Known Member

Hi Amethyst,

I can totally relate. My school is highly competitive and gets the best results by bullying the students into working so hard as they are made to believe that they are stupid. Especially if you are the sort of person who has the motivation to work hard without all of that, it can be really tough. But believe me, you are not stupid, and don't let the teachers try to persuade you otherwise. I'm sure there are others in your school who feel the exact same way, you are definitely not alone.