How do I get a girlfriend?

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by A_New_Man, May 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. A_New_Man

A_New_Man Well-Known Member

I'm 19, and I've never experienced anything with a girl. I was homeschooled since I was 12, and I never left my house unless it was absolutely neccesary. I have little experience even talking with people, and almost all social interactions are really hard for me. Now I'm in college, and it's really scary because I'm awful at speaking and constantly embarass myself. Everyone else around me is so confident and has such an easy time talking to other people, but for me it's the most terrifying thing in the world. I have no good traits whatsoever, so I have absolutely nothing to feel self-confident about.

It seems like all the guys have been dating girls and experiencing all sorts of things with them since they were around 14, while meanwhile, I've experiened none of that. I feel so left out and like I've missed out on everything. I feel like my youth is gone, totally wasted, and like I can never make up for everything I missed out on.

I really want a girlfriend. I want someone to like me and appriciate me and want to be around me. I want to care about someone and have them care back. I want to belong to someone and have them belong to me.

But I don't know the first thing about how to get a girlfriend. I don't know where to find girls, how to meet girls, how to talk to them, how to ask them out, or how to ask them out on dates.

How do I do those things? How do I get a girlfriend?

2. Good post, just that I hope no one uses this thread as a means to criticise homeschooling, since ultimately, homeschooling is a preferable means of education. Anyways, I recommend dating sites as a good way to meet girls, though only if you aren't very depressed about life in general. Most girls on dating sites are happy girls who want happy men and women.

3. Marshmallow

Marshmallow Staff Alumni