How do you guys handle jobs?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Summer.Rain, Oct 18, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Summer.Rain

Summer.Rain Well-Known Member

Just wondering, what type of jobs do you guys work at, how do you handle them, and what your boss think about your mental issues?
    I have this stress related issue, that pretty much stops me from working in any stressing environment, also i cant communicate very well with people...
    What do you guys think, what sort of a job can i try? also any tips on coping will be appreciated!
    I thought about being a truck driver, i will need about 1000$ for it, so ill have to find a temporary job, not sure what to look for though =\
    I live in a remote small village, which also makes it very difficult to find a job...
    And also i would like to know, during interview, do you guys tell about your mental issues?
    or while you sending the, whatever its called, job history\experience thing, do you guys write down about you health issues in it?
  2. randomguy9

randomguy9 Put's the "Pro" in Profanity Chat Pro

Right now... mindless grunt work that I hate. Most of it for family. The family does not realize his contributions to my mental issues.

The others haven't noticed it... but that is because I work better with people who respect me. Does a lot for mental health in my case. Not saying it will be the same for everyone but...
    That is a tough one. I am not the right person to ask this to but don't hesitate to seek treatment. I have my ups and downs... but Im a lot more prepared for the next step in life than I used to be. Anxiety is much more controlled though far from perfect.
    I typed up a thread in strategies for success asking people just this.

I didn't mention it but I do say yes on job applications with the disability... fortunately the accommodation I need is following my hours of availability schedule which was written around my treatment.