How long have you been suicidal?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Anonymous2, Nov 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anonymous2

Anonymous2 Well-Known Member

How long have you been suicidal?

Let’s find out if there is any legitimacy to the cliché, “Suicide is a permanent solution to a temporary problem.”

Obviously there will be some difference of opinion on what exactly is considered a temporary problem…..but, in my opinion, I would think of temporary as a few months or a few years at most. I’ve been considering suicide since I was about 15 years old. I’m 25 years old now so that’s 10 years; as a result, I would have to say that my suicide would be a permanent solution to a long-term problem.
  2. WishIWasHappy

WishIWasHappy New Member

15 years.

Ever since leaving home, I felt this way. Now 33.
  3. Beret

Beret Staff Alumni

Ever since ive been 12 :(
    36 now...
  4. Rukia

Rukia Well-Known Member

Since I was 14, am 21 now.
  5. am I alive

am I alive Well-Known Member

for 2 or 3 years
  6. bleach

bleach Well-Known Member

about 3 or 4 years
  7. Robert_Todd

Robert_Todd Member

about 9 Months here for suicidal. I have been depressed for about 5 years though (since my business collapse).
  8. Shogun

Shogun Well-Known Member

Since I was 20, I'm 27 now. So around 7 and a half years and there's no way I'll ever want to live either, I've been suffereing for too long to know that for a fact. I've accepted it now.
  9. deathseeker

deathseeker Guest

6 years, I'm 23 now.
  10. simon

simon Antiquitie's Friend

since december 1990
  11. xighsequite

xighsequite Active Member

I hope none of you are considering suicide solely because you're lonely.

This forum is like... supposed to be a place where you're not. If you haven't tried making friends with anyone here, please do.