How Much Am I Meant To Cope With?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Buggsy2008, Jan 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Buggsy2008

Buggsy2008 Well-Known Member

This is my first attempt at 'opening up' so bear with me.

I joined this forum today because I came across it by chance and thought it would benefit me to be able to talk to people who understand.

I have no one in the 'real' world to talk too, my dad's living it up on the south coast with his 'new' family and although I live with my mum she says there's nothing wrong with me and it's all attention seeking.

I'm unemployed because I have sociophobia, which means I can't face going out alone. My mum says this is a lie and that I just don't want to work. . . She seriously thinks I like being stuck indoors all the time and reliant on other people. That I like being broke all the time and not being able to afford to do the things my friends are doing.

I used to have boyfriends and friends etc, now I only have a couple as I have withdrawn from the rest. . . and dating, forget it. Who would want me anyway?

Stress is a big trigger for me self harming, I can't handle arguing etc as it makes me want to do it. I came pretty close today, even told my mates not to come over as I wasn't up for it. They ignored me and came over anyway so by time they had gone I felt a bit better. I have a constant ache in my chest, and when I have a bad day it seems to take over my entire body. That's when I know i'm close to the edge.

I just don't know what to do and how much longer I can go on living like this. How can it be worth fighting to stay alive if all I feel is pain, it's like a physical ache. It's unbearable and I hate feeling like this.

Sorry if I go on a bit. I will try and keep it to mini essays not full blown novels :smile:
  2. porcelain child

porcelain child Well-Known Member

I am sorry things are tough for you right now...