How Much Longer Can I Take Feeling This Way?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Aeva117, Mar 31, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aeva117

Aeva117 New Member

Hey everybody. I'm new on here and looking for some help that has eluded me so far. So, here's my story, sorry, it's gonna be long.

I was always an extremely happy child, despite many issues, including molestation, the death of my mother, emotional and physical abuse from my father and chronic health issues. I saw a therapist weekly from 5th grade (when my best friend notified the school about my father hitting me) on and off 'til I graduated high school. During middle school I would bring water bottles full of alcohol to bed with me, although that subsided relatively quickly. After a particularly horrific fight with my father in the same time period, I tried to xxxxxx. I blacked out, and the next thing I remember is crouching on the bathroom floor sputtering and coughing. No clue how I got out. After that, I surrounded myself with friends and starting smoking pot several times a day, which ended by the time I was 16 or so.