How things are now.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by GoldenPsych, Oct 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GoldenPsych

GoldenPsych Well-Known Member

So it has been a while since I last posted on here. Thought i would write an update of where things have been going.

So things are back on track with the bf. Well I think they are, things seem to come out of no where when things go belly up. I am still living at my parents and my dad is driving me mad. At least I still have the bf's that I can escape to. I spend a lot of my time here just to escape from their house. He drives me up the wall.

I got my uni results from my degree and I got a 2.2. It was what I expected but I was secretly hoping I would get a 2.1 but at least I got a decentish grade. So that is the end of uni now. I was talking to my social worker about it and he said I had done really well considering what had been going on while I was doing my uni stuff. So now I am looking for new work. I am looking for support work for people with learning difficulties and mental health difficulties as I have decided I want to do a nursing course and work in adult mental health.

So now I am on Mirtazapine pills 45mg. They are working but I hate the way they increase my appetite and I have put on weight since taking them. So I am not happy with them. I don;t know what to do as they have seemed to work. I have been feeling loads better recently and I am worried that if I come off the pills I will go back to where I was befre. I have made real big achievements as I have not cut or od'd in aboue 6 weeks now.