How to talk to someone?

ShyGuy

I met someone that lives really close to me and we talk to eachother online. Sometimes he doesn't reply for awhile though. He's back to talking to me but I'm not good at talking to him.

He likes modern indie games like Bendy and the Ink Machine and all these gothic indie things and making his own music, but I've never played Bendy and the Ink Machine. I'm just into Nintendo games and oldschool games.

He likes anime and said he has a crush on certain types of girls though. He said he has a crush on a certain anime character and I asked him why and he didn't reply for like a month. but I sent him another e-mail this week and he said hi back and stuff but I'm not sure what to talk about with him.

I've never been good at talking to people. (Which makes me miss my two best friends that I lost recently too.. I wish I could be friends with those two friends I lost.. I've been depressed ever since I lost them and I haven't been able to make close friends like that again.)

Organicmaplesyurp

Some Chargie
SF Supporter
Hey there,

I'm sorry you lost you friends. Do you know why that is?

I used to have social anxiety a lot worse than I do now. Honestly, the key to getting over that fear is realizing these few things:

• You are not bothering them. If someone is your friend, they want you to talk to them!
  • People are not above you. Everyone has fears, hopes, and desires. Most of them stem from the same fears. Even people who try to pretend that they are above you, aren't. We'll all just humans, wandering around, trying to figure life out.
  • We all have awkward moments. They don't define you as a person, it's just a little occurrence that no one thinks about later.
  • No one cares about something you think you shouldn't have said. They aren't even think about it, they are worried about their own stuff.
  • It's okay to be you, no matter how you are.
  • People really aren't that intimidating. Yes, really. They're just like you.