Howdy I'm Rickeo

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by 247j, Nov 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 247j

247j Active Member

Hey there,

My names Rick I'm 18 from Manchester UK I have an amazing gf and currently live with my Gran, I have been with my gf for 2 years now she is my world.

I have been through depression tried taking my life so many times before been through sexual abuse physical and emotional abuse been in and out of care and last year experienced my gf going through a miscarriage and lost my baby.

However through all this I'm self harm free happy and am going strong.

I am a Christian but don't worry am not the type of person to force it on anyone so unless a post/thread is aimed around that you will never hear me bring God/Jesus into anything lol I don't believe in forced preaching lol :p

I work part time at McDonalds lol it brings the money in but since I left school I worked as a fundraiser for some of the biggest charities in the UK breast cancer research Action Aid and Save the children are just a few.

I am currently in the process of setting up business I want to buy a house where people who are having suicidal thoughts can come and stay work through there issues through theraputic therapy and outdoor activities :) as a fundraiser I should be able to set this up no problem within a few years the aim for it will be an escape for people who are depressed and it will be self referal so everyone who is there will want to be there for help and will cost them nothing :D

Anyway as you can see I have big ambitions am a bubbly person who just loves to help I believe the best way to deal with depression is through laughter and humour if I can put a smile on someones face and make them forget about there problems for just 1 second I am happy :D

Look forward to getting to know some of you some more.

Rick

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 6, 2008
  2. Robin

Robin Guest