Hypothetical conversation

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by ttd, Mar 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ttd

ttd New Member

Hello.

So a bit about me and my life.

I'm 23. Girl. Prettyish I guess. Live with family. We've had harder times but its got better. It's not awful.

I have a degree (wont be too detailed) and I'm postgraduate qualified. Had a job. Got fired. It was all an unfortunate series of events, but obviously I don't think it was right. I was screwy then but I'm much worse now. I don't want to get into it but I feel like I've been through disappointments in life and this just blew my world apart in the worst possible way. Don't really want to discuss it.

So now I just don't see where my future is and I honestly don't think I have one. I am in so much student debt (the bank kind which I have to pay back whether I'm working or not) and just don't have anywhere to go from here. To say I feel like a failure is a massive understatement.

I have no career, I can't break into one. There is no job prospect immediately. Do a normal job like a bar job? Can't face it (yes I'm pathetic), don't want to, will probably make my long term prospects worse.

I try to help myself. I feel like I'm under constant attack in my house when all I want is a cuddle - stupid huh? I woke up today, got dressed - thats not normal for me - ready to face whatever applications I was going to do. Mother criticizes what I was wearing - obviously she thinks shes helping, she doesnt realise what it meant for me to get up and be proactive and get dressed. Started telling me what an idiot I am and how stupid and naive i am about the world of work. stupid woman hasnt worked for 15 years and even then it was hardly anything.