i am everything that i hate...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by twilight, Nov 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. twilight

twilight Well-Known Member

I am in college right now and I am in my second year of it. I hate the weekends because I know that everyone is having a good time and I am doing nothing. Obviously people can see that I am a shy person but they probably don't know how incredibly painful it is for me. I did have some friends last year and I had some good times. But I don't think I am an interesting or fun enough person to have a long-term friendship. People just get sick of me and then leave. I feel so horrible right now and I am hating myself so much. I know this sounds pathetic and whiny but I don't care. I have to say this to someone. I hate how I am interested in someone who is living with his supposedly ex-girlfriend. He tells me that there is no chance of them getting back together. This is the only person in my life right now. I have never had a relationship and there is absolutely no one I can ask for advice. I am going to feel like a complete moron if I find out he and this girl get back together and I get left alone.
  2. itmahanh

itmahanh Senior Member & Antiquities Friend