i am new and i dont really know how to start

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by the_only_one, Feb 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. the_only_one

the_only_one Well-Known Member

Hi,my name is andrew.
    i have been fighting my depression for 2 or 3 years now, i am only 15, almost 16 and ive decided that i need to finally get some help.

things werent as bad as they are now up until recently and all the sudden its just been a slipery slope downwards. recently the tought of suicide really just kind of really took over, i went to my best friend and girlfriend for help hoping that they would help, but they are getting so worried about me its almost making it worse. well i dont want to bore you with my sob story so basicly joined because i really just need people. please someone help me

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Hi it is good you went to your friends for some help Can you also go to your parents let them know you need help to. The school councilor is a great persont to talk to It is good you are reaching out here so you know you are not alone but I think your parents would want to help you feel better. They can get you the support you need in real life If you like you can pm me anytime okay or go to chat and talk to people there hugs:hugtackles::hugtackles:

3. the_only_one

thank you,
    i really want to tell my parents but im scared, i dont know how they will take it, there is alot going and i dont want to put more of a burden on them

4. total eclipse

aw hun they would want to know they would want to help you so you can be happy. I am a parent i am glad my duaghter comes to me for help hugs to you

5. the_only_one

im just scared to tell them. i feel like if I did, it would just put a damper on their lifes .

6. Hi Andrew.