I am overly depressed and can't hold it together

Status
Not open for further replies.
Im pretty new to this sight so I'm not sure exactly what to say so I think I will just type.

I used to be a very happy, upbeat person, whom people came to bring them up when they were feeling down. I was well liked by alot of people and never had a hard time getting a boyfriend. I used to be physically attractive (according to societal standards).I used to be the person who found the good in everything and the beauty in all people.

I havnt been that person for a very long time. I am beyond depressed that I can barely move at times and my feelings seem to paralyze me. I have always been overly dependent on relationships with partners to make me happy.

I havn't had a serious relationship, or even a smaller relationship with anyone since November.

Let me explain, I was have been in very serious relationships since I was 16 ( I am not 24). My last relationship was my 4th very serious relationship and it didn't last long. It last a whole 9 months, and if you can believe it, I married him after 7 months.

The relationship ended because I moved out on him, he was physically abusive and things were getting worse and worse. I used to be confident enough to know that stuff like that was wrong, but I no longer think that. I would give anything to be back with him, I would take all the bruises, bumps, and scars again to make it work with him. He wants nothing to do with me, and has moved on from girl to girl to girl.

Ever since I moved out I have fallen into a huge depression that I am still suffering from today. I lost about 15 lbs and was binge drinking, partying and sleeping all the time. I lost my job, but finally started a new one.

Now the effects are worse, I finally got back to my normal weight, but have put on 15 lbs since then. I can't stand to look at myself, I want to throw up.