i am shy

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by blondeellen, Jun 29, 2011.

1. blondeellen

blondeellen Well-Known Member

im shy with guys. i am 17 and have never been on a date.
    the guy i like recently was asked if he'd date me he said he would
    so what happens now do i ask him out?
    do i wait to see if he asks me out?
    do i do nothing?
    oh dear i worry far too much about ever little thing :/
    help would be highly appriciated

2. gakky1

gakky1 Well-Known Member

To be honest I'm no expert, but I'm a guy so if a female asked me out I'd feel good about that, think if you really like him you should give it a try. Yeah, it's not easy courage wise, especially the first time but knowing that he'll probably say yes then go for it, perhaps if you have some friends if they could give you advice or help out. Plus you're only 17, that's not old for not having gone on a date, read thru some of the threads here and you'll find many much older than you still struggle with dating worse than you are now. Good luck, go for it and be great if it works out.:yay:

3. clairedelune

clairedelune Well-Known Member

just try asking him if he wants to hang out or something. in a casual way. which could probably eventually lead to the thought of the both of you dating.

i'll be 19 in two months. and i'm telling you i have not much experience with guys either.

4. *kyle*

*kyle* Well-Known Member

ask him out.
    but somewhere casual like a party or a festival with rides and games.
    its too much pressure going to movies or dinner and you wont be able to be yourself.
    dont wait too long, go get em!
    good luck

5. Avarice

Avarice Well-Known Member

Go for it. You already know what his answer will be, so don't sweat. =]

6. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

this day of age i would ask him out just for a coffee something light at first so you can get a conversation going get to know each other a bit hugs to you

7. spooky