I am so done with life.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by s1rvr15, Oct 20, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. s1rvr15

s1rvr15 Member

Alright, a little bit about me first. I'm 15, a freshman in high school, and I have been miserable, physically and mentally, the past few years. I have been cutting for the past three years, I started feeling suicidal two years ago, and since then, I have tried to kill myself numerous times. Things were starting to look up when I met a girl that I absolutely loved, and still do, it felt like she understood me, it felt like she cared. I really started feelong better, there were times where i actually felt happy. She didn't know that I cut, so when I was changing my shirt, and she saw that my arms were covered in scars, she absolutely freaked. When she tried to talk to me about it, I just changed the subject or downright ignored her. It was then, after being with her for almost a year, I told her the truth, that I didn't want to burden her with my problems. She still texts me, saying things she used to say, "we need to talk", " just let me try to help", things like that, every day, but I still have been completely unable to bring myself to talk to her, even thinking about her makes me feel guilty about my decision, to try and kill myself once more. I don't want to really talk to anyone, I don't want to burden them, make them feel guilty for when I finally go through with this. I've tried the national suicide prevention hotline, both phone and online chat, but they just pretend to care, if I died on the phone with them, they wouldn't care. Right now I have a note written out, <mod edit - methods>

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 20, 2014
  2. Unknown_111

Unknown_111 Forum Buddy Staff Alumni SF Supporter