i am useless and fat

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by therecoveryomnibus, Jan 4, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. therecoveryomnibus

therecoveryomnibus New Member

I’ve never felt more like a failure in my life. I’m a worthless piece of shit. I’m getting fat. Just plain fat. I’ve spend thousands and thousands of dollars on law school and my grades are fucking crappy. 70th percentile. I’ve let down everyone who has ever believed in me. I am a failure. I am worthless. I’m not good at anything. I’m mediocre or bad at all things. I’m not like other people. I don’t want to eat, I don’t want to do anything. All I want is to lay by myself in my bed. I am a failure. Even my drug addicted ex-boyfriend was successful. I am a piece of shit. I don’t want to be alive right now. I got bad grades at a mediocre law school. I’m fat and ugly. I’m not talented. I’m going to run out of money. I am a failure. I have let down everyone. All these people love me and believed in me with no reason, and I fucked up. Its all my fault. I’m stupid and lazy. I’m stupid and lazy. I am pathetic. I am a waste of space. I don’t want to eat. Ever. Again.

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

You have people who love you so you are not useless ok and if you are in school you certainly are not lazy You are struggling like many student do hun You have to stop with the negative talk hun and start being so dam hard on yourself ok hugs

3. listless

listless Banned Member

I always find it a challenge to offer advice/support since I'm somewhat suicidal myself-more on some days. I was in school so I know how it is. Your grade sounds pretty decent to me, as long as it gets you your degree, that's the main point. Even if you don't it's not the end of the world, you can always try to get work in a different field.