I can't handle this.

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Storielle, May 22, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Storielle

Storielle New Member

I'm 28. I've been fighting depression for 15 years now, and I've been at least somewhat stable the past two years- somewhat.

I lost my job today. I consistently showed up late because I couldn't manage to wake up for work. I have about a two month window before I'll be in dire straights financially. The job I lost was the best I'd ever had, but I even managed to screw that up.

So now I'm sitting here, realizing that I'm 28 and I've done absolutely nothing with my life. I'm a complete waste. If I get another job, I don't even know if I'll be able to hold it. And even then, it would just be a job. When I was younger, I always promised myself that I would do something that I love as a career. Now, I can't even keep an entry level position. I've failed completely. And I don't understand why it has to be so much harder for me than those people who are happy and doing something they love. I don't know what I did wrong to deserve having a mind so messed up that I can't function like a normal human.

I want to die. I'm done. I want this to be over. I've got no one to turn to and nothing left to give. I'm so screwed up that every medication, every therapy has been a waste on me.

I just want to be done. I'm so tired.
  2. MisterBGone