i can't take it anymore...

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by lexiundead, Aug 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lexiundead

lexiundead Member

i've been cutting for about nine months, and it started as a release from everything, but quickly evolved into a regular thing and died down to i do it when i need it, then i started getting urges to cut, and once i get one, as time goes on without cutting, i go through a pretty drastic emotional change pretty quickly. i go from being pissed off at the world, to being in a ball crying, to being extremely anxious and paraniod, which is usually about the time i give in, and on some occasions, i have an anxiety attack, but nobody notices it because i take my moms Xanax. last night, i had a pretty bad anxiety attack and had nothing to help, so i was up until well past sunrise. this wasn't the first time it had happened, and i've come to realize that, now, instead of a release or therapy, it's become a psychological addiction of sorts. i've come to terms with the fact that i need help, and i'm ready to ask for it, but i just don't know how.

:i'm sorry:

2. Scum

Scum Well-Known Member

Please don't be sorry. You've admitted something pretty big there and you don't need to apologise for that, you should be really proud.

How old are you?

I think you need to see a professional, and I suspect that you may be under your mum's/parents insurance which will mean they need to know, so a good start would be telling your mum, if you can, and then getting an appointment with a doctor. If you're at school, another option is to tell the guidance counsellor or a teacher.

3. lexiundead

lexiundead Member

i apologized because every fucking person that has found out that i cut has either left me, alone, or makes it seem like my life is in their hands.