I dont even know if this belongs here but...

austinhp78

So I don’t really know if this is the place to put this but it relates to my issues and I need t talk about it… Anyways, there’s this girl that quite frankly, I believe I love. Can’t stop thinking about her and she is, at this time in my life, one of the few things that can actually make me smile. This issue that I am about to describe is pretty much one of the main causes for all of my issues. Its not that I am obsessed it is just more of my incompetence to be able to do what I need to. I guess I should add that the other factors contributing to my depression are my terrible self-esteem, lack of confidence, and aggravating home life. I am a sophomore in high school and she is a junior. At the beginning of the school year, I had known her for a year and I liked her during the previous year but I made no attempt to get closer. This year that has changed and my interest in her has increased greatly as I got to know her better. I am doing everything in my ability to get to the point where I can ask her out. One major point to bring up is that to this date, I have never been in a relationship of any sorts. Period. In this day and age, that is pretty abnormal so I am reminded of that fact daily, not to mention the fact that seeing as that I can’t talk to my parents about anything without getting in a fight, I have no one who I can just hug and let my emotions flow through. I find that I can just never let go, meaning that I almost always have pent up emotions. After about three months of getting closer to her I asked my best friend (he had been friends with her since they were young) out of desperation, to call her up, ask if she thought I liked her and what she thought of me (he pretended he had no idea). She said she thought I did like her and that at that time she only liked me as a friend. Now, a month later, I had been talking to her pretty much every day. Both in person (on the bus everyday) and on aim. She