I Don't Get It

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Keiran, Oct 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Keiran

Keiran Well-Known Member

I don't come from a dysfunctional family or anything like that. I have a loving, caring family. But yet I have nothing else other than that. I don't have many friends, and the ones I do have, don't really care about me. I'm just there, but serve no purpose. I'm not good at anything, and no matter how hard I try, I can't do anything right.

I know lots of the people are here have bad families and whatnot. But, I don't. And yet every day I still wanna kill myself. There's some oxy in the cabinet and a gun in the closet. They're available for use when I'm ready. Every day I seem to be getting closer and closer to using them.

2. Domo

Domo Well-Known Member

Depression does not discriminate. Sometimes even when we comes from good homes and all that, things can still go wrong.

3. Keiran

Keiran Well-Known Member

I think one of the only things stopping me is how my family would react.

4. Domo

Domo Well-Known Member

Yeah me too.

But look at that as a positive thing, it's a reason to hold on. To make us think more carefully.

Thought about talking to a professional for some help?

5. Keiran

Keiran Well-Known Member

Well I'm only a teen and I've only told one person which is one of my friends. I feel like I should talk to someone, but at the same time I don't want to. I would really like all the help I could get, but I can't put the weight of that on my parents, etc. I wouldn't want anyone to know about it.