I don't know how to make the pain stop.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by amk, Jun 18, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. amk

amk New Member

First off, I don't think I am suicidal, I just have the thoughts and want them to stop.

Five days ago, my wife of 12 years told me she isn't sure about what she wants anymore and is considering leaving me. This blindsided me so much that I am still reeling. I am so madly in love with her and the thought of being without my best friend is too much to bear. She is my rock, mysoulmate and my everything.

I have no other real issues. Work is stressful, but I am a Police Officer, so it's kinda to be expected. I have a son, who I love with all my heart. He is why I am here. I don't want to feel this way anymore. I just don't know how to stop having these thoughts. I just want this horrible pain to end. It's more than I am set up to handle.

How can I make it stop?

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

That is such hard news to take in hun I do hope you get some therapy to help you stop the pain inside There are excellent therapist hun who can help Please reach out to them ok
    Perhaps marriage council ling would help both you and your wife reconnect Your son will always need you hun so please make sure you get the help you need now. hugs

3. Sea Sparkles

Sea Sparkles Well-Known Member

I'm sorry, she has said that... possibly there is a way to work it out. Does she feel your working to many hours? Does she feel neglected? Can you ask her why she decided to say what she did.... It might be not as bad as it seems, but more of a cry on her end for help, to work it out (if there is anything going on).