i dont know what to do

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by nickc, Dec 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nickc

nickc Member

So over the weekend my girlfriend and i went out for her work christmas party. We both ended up having too much to drink and the night ended with me beating the hell out of her and being arrested.
    I was the one who called the police. I went to court today and have been given a suspended sentence. I have never been in trouble with the police before and i have never done anything like this before.
    -i have lost the one person who i truely loved and hurt her more than i ever thought could be possible
    -i am in my first year of medical school and will now not be able to get a job if i graduate because i now have a criminal record
    -i have disappointed my family and my now ex-girlfriend

My entire future has been shot to pieces because of a stupid drunken mistake.
    I really dont feel like going on
  2. Starlite

Starlite Senior Member

Hi nickc

First, I have to say i don't agree with violence, whether drinking or not. However, I applaud you for "turning yourself in" to the police. That was a brave thing and the right thing to do. Losing your girlfriend and possibly a job in the medical field im sure is difficult thing to go through right now. Time will pass..just don't give up on your dream. It may not turn out as bad as you are contemplating it to be.
  3. Dying inside

Dying inside Member

i feel sorry for what happened to you but yet i hope u dont give up.
    to be honest i am completely against violence towards women but i understand that u were having too much to drink and im sure she understands that too.
    why dont u let her know how u feel about her and try to make it up to here and show how she is special to you and that never again will it happen
  4. Stranger1

Stranger1 Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend

Hey Nickc,