I Don't Know What To Do

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Kendall C., Jun 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kendall C.

Kendall C. New Member

I haven't felt suicidal for over two and a half years and now I am back to square one again. Sorry if this is a long post...

I'm a college student and at college I never feel this way. I am full of life and everything is great. I get upset some times, but it is in the normal way...not like I am now.

I'm back home after my first year in college and it is like I never left and everything miserable that I felt here came back full force. My senior year in HS, I had school to look forward to and then college, but now even going back to college doesn't feel like enough.

I'm convinced my mother hates me. She loves me, but she hates me. She is disgusted by me or something because I feel like crap in her eyes. I have been looking for a job for over a month now, but NO place is calling me or hiring me. I am only back for two months because I have to leave for school earlier and no one wants that so there is nothing I can do. I have two interviews and one was okay, but my mom is flippping out and screaming all the time. My room just has books on the floor and some pillows and she acts like it is the messiest thing in the world. She woke me up this morning by barging in and saying "Get up, Pig"

It has been like this for the last month and if I don't get a job in 4 days she says she is going to kick me out. I've done everything I could and it is not in my hands and yet I am being punished! I've never done drugs, I don't drink, I've never snuck out, I am a 4.0, straight A student and I do volunteer work and yet, she acts like I'm the worst person in the world. People comment on how differently she treats my sister who is her "sweet heart"