i dont know why i even try

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by TheLonelyAloePlant, Apr 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheLonelyAloePlant

TheLonelyAloePlant Well-Known Member

i'm as nice as possible
    i try hard, i do
    but i have a c in math
    people don't talk to me without looking at me like i'm an idiot
    and i try so hard to find the right friends, but i can't. it always ends up being some people who turn their backs on me for no reason. i'm so fking tired of being left out. i've probably just gotta accept the fact that no one will ever care or like me.
  2. dazzle11215

dazzle11215 Staff Alumni

i flunked math in HS... and i'm really smart... just don't really have a brain for math. i managed to get into the college i wanted, for the program i wanted and it never mattered a second after i graduated (except when i did my taxes wrong)!

i believe you when you say you are trying, but as you know if you are fighting depression as well it's hard to concentrate.

you come across as a nice, caring, aware person. you will def. find a good crowd of friends one day, and i'm sorry it's not happening right now. are you in high school? once you move away for college or for work you will find your world expands, and there will be many new, interesting people to hang out with. hang on!

3. Manically Depressed

Manically Depressed Active Member

I know how you feel. I didnt have many friends in high school either. Just be yourself and sooner or later the right friends will come along. Hang in there!
  4. Pensive

Pensive Well-Known Member