I don't know why I'm like this

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by tweety121, Apr 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tweety121

tweety121 New Member

For quite a while i've been member of this community, but i've never been able to put my problem in words. I don't know what i am suffering from? I have lost all interest in everything, including life. I've seriously contemplated suicide for over a year but never could muster courage enough, or probably even that doesn't interest me.

I am a student, 21 year old, and I have a girlfriend too. But i feel as if i have doomed her life as well by including it in mine. She is often sad because i can't bring myself up to doing anything. I am lagging in my studies, my health is deteriorating, aaaaaghh.

Recently i had an accident but i survived. When i returned home everybody was crying, (I didn't need to be admitted to a hospital), but i never felt any sadness over my getting injured, nor could i share their pain. I have been living a normal life uptil 1-2 years back.... Can someone please tell what has happened to me??

2. Angelo_91

Angelo_91 Well-Known Member

Why not ask yourself.

3. ~Claire

~Claire Well-Known Member

Hi Tweety,

Have you spoke with your dr about things? I know it's hard but try writing things down if it will help.

Best of luck & let us know how you are. Reach out to us...we're here to help honey.

Claire xx

4. happykitty

happykitty New Member

I can empathise.

I feel there's a disposability about my life which I'm sure family and friends don't share.

The only reason I'm not dead right now is because it'd make the people I know unhappy.

5. tweety121

tweety121 New Member

i have written it down here only after i failed to get any satisfactory answers from myself. I had hoped somebody would be able to lead me in direction of what actually is my prob?

6. Stranger1

Stranger1 Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend