I don't really know what to do anymore. I am so lonely.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Ellie Grey, Jun 5, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ellie Grey

Ellie Grey Well-Known Member

I just want to be happy, it sounds rather stupid but I seem to be looking in the wrong places as I am greeted by people who generally make me anything but. I do get depressed and I do get low moods quite often. There are no "quick cures" I know, but lonliness seems the greatest factor in my low moods. My dad died a while ago, and even though I was not exceptionally close to him, a part of me still tries to ignore the sense of loss I feel deep within my mind, as if a part of me simply died like he did. I just feel like I have nobody to talk to, and life is rather bad. Im 14, this is my first time on this so as i really do not know how to use all this, but what should i do? I don't need happiness, i just need contentment and a decent level of self esteem and self worth.
    Does anyone who has ever felt like this, which i know is pretty much everybody, have any sort of advice? Or simply what made them feel better about things in general or about themselves? If anyone answers with any answer what so ever, it will be deepy appreciated, Thankyou
    Ellie

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Hi Elllie sound like you still have not dealt with losing your father. Have you talked to anyone a grief councillor talking about how you feel does help Is there a councillor at your school you can open up to or a teacher hun Loneliness is hard hun is there any activities you can join that would get you meeting new people any sports you like art music just something to keep you from isolating hugs to you

3. pickwithaustin

pickwithaustin Staff Alumni