I dont see the point anymore at all

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by japanswede, Jun 22, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. japanswede

japanswede New Member

HI

I feel my life serves absolutely no purpose at all, and sure a few ppl will miss me if i commit the act but in the greater scheme of things i think they would be better of without me.

The whole world is fighting against me, in every conceivable way. i graduated grad school last year in january from a top notch university with good grades but ever since i have been stuggling to find a ny kind of employment. I have done a few internships so i got the relevant experience now but to no avail. I live in Sweden which has a booming economy atm.

My depression goes a lot deeper than that though, i lost my mom 2 years ago and have felt incrediblu lost eversince. I have a lot of responsibility in the sense that i provide a lot of emotional support for my yojunger brother and sister. I am afraid that if i commit the act he would take it very heavy and perhaps hurt himself. Which i feel would be a shame sine he has the preconditions to make it biug in this life.

I feel that my own situation cant light up and i feel there comes a point when it's time to give up. I believe that i should be given some credit as for taking tis step as i fill no function in life at all.

I moved in to an apartment last week just for the purpose of killing myself but its not going well att all, tried <edit moderator total eclipse method> as well as using an <edit moderator total eclipse method> None of them worked...... but i just want it all to end. NOW

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 22, 2011
  2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Hi hun i am so sorry for your loss of your mother I do think you need some grief councelling maybe for your siblings as well Have you talk to your doctor about your depression your thoughts. Medication can help you be less sad.