I don't want to deal with this anymore.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by ForeverAlone, Aug 30, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ForeverAlone

ForeverAlone Member

Hi guys. This is my first time posting here, and I hope this gets approved because I really want/need some guidance. This may turn out to be very long because I have a lot to confide but I thank anyone who is considerate enough to read all of it.
    * This may contain triggers, there's some self-harm and abuse written down in here.

Right now I am a 16 year old girl living in Vancouver, British Columbia. I don't really know where this started but I've been suicidal since I was seven years old. The very first time I tried to kill myself, I was watching a Medieval program about an uncle smothering his royal nephews to death with a pillow, so I decided to try it. I guess I wasn't "suicidal" back then, I didn't even know what the word meant.

I have been through a lot for only being 16. I have been picked on and had bad things happen to me my entire life. Kids in my elementary school hurt and picked on me so much I had to move school 3 times. They would call me names, slam my head into doors, smack me, and when I'd run to the girls washroom to cry they'd send all the women in to harass me for no reason. I was a really good kid who liked to help people and draw.

I thought it would change in high school but no. People were even worse. I've had everything thrown at me, from pudding, to fireworks, to just paper out of a window on the third floor. Kids smacked me with books, hurt me, and made me cry. They threatened to kill me, and stressed me out.