I feel horrible...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Silent Angel, Jan 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Silent Angel

Silent Angel Well-Known Member

Alright, this is my first time I've made a thread, other than the intro forum.

Lately I've been feeling really suicidal. The feelings are coming back and hitting harder than before. I used to be able to cut to get rid of them, but I haven't cut in almost 7 months. I don't know what to do. All I do is sit in bed and think of dying.

Now this feels stupid to say, but it's like, I know I won't kill myself, but I really really want to. It's hard to explain :/ I just feel so worthless and useless and so alone..
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 13, 2010
  2. Tobes

Tobes Well-Known Member

I feel the same way. I don't imagine that I will kill myself, but I have thought about it daily for the past 6 months. I'm glad that you have stopped cutting, <Edit: Requested>. I don't have much else to say except that I feel your pain, and that you are not alone in your feelings.

Welcome to the forums.
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 16, 2010
  3. Bambi

Bambi Well-Known Member

Hi and welcome to SF!

I am sorry that you are feeling so down right now but am so very glad you have not cut..that is really awesome and takes a lot of strength I know I used to cut/burn a lot.

As far as feeling alone has being here on SF helped at all? Has it been a comfort to see there are so many others that struggle as you do? Have you met anyone or anyone reached out to you that you feel you can especially relate to? I know it is all via on line here but we all really do understand and having someone that truly understands you and accepts you for who you are can make one feel less lonely for sure.