I feel like a lost soul.....

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Stisme, Mar 30, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stisme

Stisme Active Member

I am a 50+ female. There is no another living breathing soul who is aware of what I am about to type. I have been making a plan for about 8 months to end my life. I have not been diagnosed with mental illness nor do I believe I have a mental illness (maybe there is something that I don't recognize). My spiral began 4 years ago when after filing my income taxes, I discovered that I owed about $2,000 dollars which I didn't have so I didn't send in my taxes. I have not filed taxes since. As a result, 2 1/2 years ago I was unable to renew my license. As a result of no license, I was unable to register my vehicle. As a result of no registered vehicle, I could not get the car inspected or insured. For almost 3 years now, I have been driving without a licence, in an unregistered vehicle, with an expired inspection sticker and no insurance. All because I didn't file income taxes. I live with my elderly parents who are pretty healthy but needed help with caring for themselves and their home. I recently quit my job working in an operating room (they believe that I was just retiring and moving to another state) My parents do not know that I quit my job, they believe that I am out on Temporary Disability from work because I have a severe rash/skin irratation on the palm of my hand and can not work (once I ended my life they would know). I have two young adult children and 4 grandchildren. Before I lost my health insurance, I went to my doctor and told him I was depressed and anxious. He gave me medication (my plan to end my life = overdose) I have not touched the medication in 1 1/2 months waiting for "the day".