I feel like giving up, yet I want to keep living. How do I stay alive?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by sunjumper, Aug 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sunjumper

sunjumper New Member

This is my first time ever post on this site. I googled suicide support and the forum came up so I thought what the heck. I feel so discouraged by the situations in my life and overwhelmed at how to go about changing them for the better. All that I am able to see is the negative. I wanted to have so much more in life than this, yet all I am manifesting is the exact opposite. My life feels like to big of a mess to fix and I just want to throw in the towel. I'm too ashmed to talk with any of my friends about how I really feel, I also don't want to worry them. I'm trying to get into counseling, but I will need to wait a week. I'm not employeed so I have to go through low cost care which isn't a speedy process. So that discourages me. Truly, I don't want to die or kill myself, but it's just that things feel so bad right now I just can't imagine how I am going to make it through this.

If anyone can share any thoughts or encouragement on what kept them in the "game of life" I'd appreciate it.

Thanks

2. amei

amei Well-Known Member

Welcome to SF!!

There is almost no mess that is too big to fix, you just have to do it a bit at a time, you know, small changes. Don't give up yet. :hug:
    counseling is a great idea. And hopefully you'll meet some nice people on this forum. Being all alone when depressed is the worst thing ever.

I really dont have any advice,, >__> sorry, but im sure someone else will.
    Just wanted to write something. I wish you will make it through this. :hug:

3. gentlelady

gentlelady Staff Alumni