i feel like such a loser...

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by colajunky, Dec 18, 2012.

1. colajunky

colajunky New Member

i just don't have enough strength left in me any more.....

i feel like a complete loser: i'm 29 years old and still living with my parents.
    i'm a smart man and i know i've got potential: i have a degree in engineering and i studied programming
    but for some reason i just cant do well at work: i have a fear of failing and i'm so anxieties at work that i just can't do anything right.
    in all the jobs that i've been working at i've messed things up...
    so i got fired and now, because i have such low confidence in myself and low self esteem, i have to look for a minimum wage job...
    i feel that i can't do anything...
    i'm so scared that i'll be doing that kind of work all my life...i'm so ashamed of myself: everybody i know got a good job and only i
    have nothing....to top that: what woman would be with a man who can't provide money for a family?

i'm so ashamed of myself and tired and depressed...i just don't know what to do...
  2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

A woman that love you and not money hun You are who you are hun You are intelligent you are just anxious and perhaps if you went to your doctor and got help for your anxiety then you would be able to function at a higher level hun Don't be ashamed of you you are hun ok You depression hun get it treated too ok You are young you are hun and things change so quickly so don't give up on you ok hugs
  3. Witty_Sarcasm

Witty_Sarcasm Writer, Musician, Fun Lover, Magic Maker

You aren't a loser...I don't feel that confident myself because I don't have a job right now, but money doesn't mean everything. Don't compare yourself to other people, just go at your own pace and do things in your own time. Do things because you enjoy them, not because you feel you have to measure up to everyone else.
  4. pickwithaustin