I feel myself like a Tumor on the body of human society

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Zan, Dec 4, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Zan

Zan Member

I'm new on this forum. English is not my native language, so please forgive my grammar mistakes.
    I'm a 28 year old male. I still live with my parents and I'm unemployed. I have zero friends, no girlfriend. I have a Master degree in Environmental Science. Okay, I got it, its not a valuable degree and I screwed up my life choosing this. I have a good explanation for choosing this major however: When I was younger I had a dream beeing part of research projects to make this world a better, more sustainable and a happier place. I failed. The world doesn't need me. I realized the terrible truth: The world only needs engineers, meds, economic majors, programmers.

Okay, I accepted all those facts above after a few months. I started to look for a job slightly outside my field (EHS, lab technician, analytical assistant and so on). I had two interviews, I screwed them up terribly. Okay I accepted this fact too. Now, I'm looking for any job (even manual jobs like in factories). No answer. I realized what the problem is: I'm very-very shy, terribly bad at self marketing, holding speeches and generally: doing this interview HR stuff what job market requires me to do nowadays. I am a very rational, logical person however, I can take a lot before giving up. I make plans, plan B, plan C etc... I even learned two programming languages by myself but companies don't even cosider hiring me because my degree is not in the field of IT.