I got what I deserved...

Discussion in 'Grief and Bereavement' started by zombieinc, Sep 21, 2011.

1. zombieinc

zombieinc Member

Its been almost 2 months since she broke up with me, but it is still eating away at me. I still can't stop thinking about her even though I have had no contact with her for about a month.

Im a 31 year old man that still lives in his parents basement. I have had no driving ambition in my life. I don't really have a passion for anything. Maybe I'm just afraid of living. I've had the same job for 15 years (I'm a manager at a fastfood chain). I'm also a loner. I have friends, but I only talk to them maybe once a week. I love being alone (at least I used too), and don't need as much companionship as alot of other people I know.

For years I avoided relationships because I knew that a guy in my situation had no business being in one. That was until I met this unbelievable girl who basically had everything in common with me. We had a lot of the same personality quirks, and I found myself letting down my guard with her. I felt safe with her. I could be myself with her. She never judged me. I fell deeply in love with her. To me she was my soul mate. We became good friends for 3 years, and eventually I told her that I loved her. She felt the same way. It was an amazing time. I forgot about my life situation. I no longer thought of it in any sort negative light. I even asked her to move in with me. My intention was to live together until we could afford a place of our own (although I never told her that). She agreed to move in and seemed happy to.