I guess its time...

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by armygirl, Sep 29, 2016.

1. armygirl

armygirl Member

I've been lurking around here for a few weeks...and its been a particularly hard night, so I guess I should share..

The suicidal thoughts are nothing new as I have dealt with them throughout my life and starting from my teenage years. Back when I was young, the thoughts were more about harming my abuser (mother) and then myself..

Since adulthood, the thoughts have centered upon myself. As my username refers, I was in the Army. I am a combat vet and did a tour in Iraq in 2003 during the invasion. I suffer from PTSD, Anxiety, Bipolar II, and OCD.

I am not new to depression websites, but many of the old sites have dwindled..I found this site because, once again, I have sunk to a low place. It's a long story, but after many years of struggling to get my head above water, I had finally somewhat succeeded when I was hit with some medical issues this year. I lost everything and had to move in with my mother, which is where I am at now..I am physically stuck for the time being, and the emotional abuse has been constant since we (me and my dogs) have been here since May. Its just like childhood minus the physical abuse, although threats have been made..and honestly when she says "I will kick you in the head" it triggers "that place in childhood" again, except scarier, as I am not so certain that I have the control as back then if she lays a hand on me because of my combat experience...even the mere threats make me rise up in posture and it takes every ounce of my being to restrain myself..It's a dangerous line as her verbal actions make me have flashbacks from childhood and her physical actions make me think about Iraqis coming at me...and at the moment it completely fries my brain..