I hate college

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Hopelessly lost, Apr 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hopelessly lost

Hopelessly lost New Member

I am a senior undergrad and cannot find the motivation to do schoolwork. On the off chance that I do look into a homework assignment, I do comprehend the information. I feel defeated. I use to try so hard to do well in my classes only to find that when I was tested over the class material during midterms and finals that I failed the tests. Ive never tested well regardless of wether or not I understand the material. Even though I have only two semesters left, graduating seems impossible to me at this point. Everyone tells me I'm almost done and I should push through but I say the hardest is yet to come.

After three years at the same university I still hate college life. I've tried living alone, with roommates, with friends and even moved back home, but none of it made college feel right or even good. I don't connect with the student population, the professors don't give a rats ass about whether their students learn or not and what really sends me over the top is the fortune I'm paying for to experience this crap. I don't feel like I'm gaining anything from my college experience other than contempt for the educational system and the extroverted system it employs.

I just want to feel successful and valued. I want to have value besides being just another student with an assigned I.d number.

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Hi hun i hate those ID numbers too barcode where i work I am sorry you are not able to get through test well hun You need to talk to the professors there and explain Perhaps a different writing area would help.

3. vjred

vjred Member