I hate my existence

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Saboten, Sep 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Saboten

Saboten Member

In retrospect I've been messed up all my life, but things really started to get bad once I graduated from HS 4 years ago. I was one step from being accepted at Digipen, but I backed out at the last minute because I had no portfolio, which was a requirement for the BA degree I was going for.

So staying with my parents, I developed an interest in art and Asian languages, especially Japanese. I made a lot of friends on the net I got in a bad long distance relationship for a couple years and suffered a ton of psychological abuse and racial discrimination from the person I cared deeply for. I started attending the community college nearby but stopped going. I started abusing Benzos.

Eventually my gf dumped me, which was what I wanted, but I was still deeply affected by it, and everything that had happened. for the following year and 1/2I went into a deep spiral of despair and continued self-loathing and eventually I was hospitalized in January for ODing on a very potent Tranquilizer, and people say i'm 'lucky' to have survived. Strangely I made a friend in the psych ward, but we have only talked over the phone since.

Soon after I was discharged, I stupidly started with my ex again and I thought things would be better but she soon decided I was a loser and stopped talking to me. I severed all contacts with her. I don't care about her personally anymore(being 'over' it?), which is good , but I still have the severe emotional scars from everything.

I have been in isolation so long that I have severe social anxiety now, and can't even order my own food some times, or use public transportation. I can't find any job I qualify for other than working for my dads business occasionally, and I'm not compatible with my family.