I have no reason to keep going

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Chocolate Heartache, Mar 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chocolate Heartache

Chocolate Heartache Active Member

I have a bunch of methods here, all reasonably lethal, I just haven't deduced the right combination and order of events. I hope to get it sorted tonight.

I was meant to have daily input from Crisis team, but in the past few days they've cancelled me twice. I'm a doctor, physician heal thyself. I know they're busy, I understand that I'm routine, but I still feel cast aside, the least important in their schedule.

I feel trapped mentally - the drugs won't fix me, I need therapy, but I'm too deep into crisis to refer to therapy. So, no way out.

I feel trapped in my life, my parents are insane and will drag me back to their home to continue the abuse, if they can catch me. As a child (13-15) they *****d me out to their friend; now that my body is skinny and broken and my legs don't work, who knows what they will do to me.

I feel trapped in my body, my immune system is eating my spinal cord and I don't think anything will fix it. They're injecting poison into my spinal fluid once a month to slow it down, but that hurts like a cast iron bitch and who knows whether it'll work? I'm on chemo weekly to stop it getting my kidneys and my lungs. I'm stuck in a wheelchair whatever the treatment.

My career is dissolving around me. I could cope with being a deaf wheelchair-using doctor with a passion for psychiatry. My career won't survive if they diagnose me with what they're talking about diagnosing me with. Borderline personality disorder would be career suicide for me.