I have really messed my life up, beyond repair!!

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Cattle_d, Apr 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cattle_d

Cattle_d Active Member

I have been working as an RN now for 3 years and I started using drugs that I obtained from work for about a year before I decided that I had gone way too far and I decided to take an extended holiday to sort out my life.
    3 months later I tried to come back to work and my boss told me she wanted to meet with me and that I needed union representation.
    I was basically busted. I denied it and they said that they needed to investigate further to see if the trend they found was an isolated incident. I denied that I used drugs and handled myself rather well.
    I went home to my boyfriend whom knows my whole story (btw, I told him about my drug use 3 months ago) and told him what had transpired.
    There is a huge chance that I could lose my nursing liscense. I will most likely lose this job or be forced to resign.
    I am SO completely upset with myself and my behavior. Once I lose this job I will not be able to save face!! I feel incredibly alone. I do not want to tell any of my friends what I have done. I told my boyfriend that we should take a break and not live together anymore. I am moving out to a new flat on the 15th and my plan is to just basically drop off the face of the Earth and never talk to any of my friends again. It seems to be the only way I can think of to deal with the overwhelming guilt and shame I feel! I deserve to die!
    I have struggled SO much in the past with depression and suicidal thougths and now it is all coming back. My boyfriend, who is breaking up with me by the way, says that I need to accept GOD in my life, and he thinks that is the only way. This makes me feel even worse.. I don't know what to do.... :sad:

2. Acy

Acy Mama Bear - TLC, Common Sense Staff Member Safety & Support

Hiya, anna,