I just can't deal

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by chickee, Jul 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chickee

chickee Active Member

Help help help.

I work in a hospital inpatient and my job is so stressful. I can't take it anymore. I feel like my world is going away and I want to escape. i can't imagine doing this for another 50 years until I retire. I am so stressed. I think I did something that led to an error. I am not sure though but I am worried my boss will reprimand me.

I have so much anxiety it's overwhelming. panic anxiety and pain are my main things right now. My whole body aches and I'm not sure why (going in for that on Friday)

please help me. I feel like nothing is working out.
  2. triggs

triggs Account Closed

hi chickee :hug: welcome to the forum first of all :smile: i hope you find all the help and support you need here!
    i'm sorry your job is so stressful and seems to be getting on top of you :hug: i know how hard it is when you just want to escape something that seems to be taking over your life. do you have someone you can talk to about this? a therapist maybe? that may be a good idea :smile:
    as for the thing you may have done that led to an error, everyone makes mistakes, and they are fixed and forgotten, so you shouldn't worry about it okay :) you can't help making mistakes sometimes, it's human nature. your boss should understand that. and perhaps if you talked to your boss you could do something a little different, with a bit less stress..? that'll do wonders and i'm pretty sure it'll ease the anxiety and achey pains :heart:
    triggs xx
  3. Stranger1

Stranger1 Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend