i just can't shift this feeling

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by stig, Oct 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. stig

stig Well-Known Member

Hi all, I have been fighting depression for 30 years now. i have mostly fought it on my own. i can't describe how i feel at the moment, i probably don't need to. I really am at the end of my tether. i'm just so sick of feeling like this, i'm sick of trying to fight it everyday. i have been. 30 years is a long time to be at war with yourself. i don't want to post that i am suicidal. i really don't want to upset anyone. i don't know why i am writing this thread. i don't know anything anymore. my head is constantly trying to hurt me. everyday i try to think of a reason to carry on, it always comes back to the fact that i'm here for others, not myself. that is not good enough for me anymore.
    I have never really been agorophobic, i'm due to start college in 2 weeks time. the thought terrifies me, i'm supposed to be learning something that i am very passionate about but i don't feel that i can do it.
    why can't this just go away, leave me alone to get on with life and to be happy.

2. confusedgirl

confusedgirl Well-Known Member

Hi Steve, from reading a few of your posts to other people you seem like a very great and caring guy, you seemed to of helped allot of people here, I'm not really too sure with what to say as im not feeling great myself but let people help you who like youve helped them And hopefully you'll feel atleast a little bit better soon! People care about you, stay strong xx

3. stig

stig Well-Known Member

hi confused. thank you. i have learnt a lot over the years about mental health. how to look after myself etc. i can help others. i just can't help me.

4. confusedgirl

confusedgirl Well-Known Member