I just cut

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by No1_knows_me, Oct 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. No1_knows_me

No1_knows_me Active Member

I just cut 2 days ago. I don't know why. I've never done that before and I don't think I feel any worse than earlier. I guess it was the curiosity that got me do it, I just wanted to find out how it feels like and if it helps in some weird way. I thought of just making one little cut and nothing more. Instead of one, I made 11 small cuts. I only stopped because a friend of mine begged me to stop it via an MSN conversation. It's not because I want to cause pain. It's more like I enjoy seeing my blood. It's weird, I never thought I would harm myself like this. And now I have this urge to go get the razor blade and do it again. :|

2. Sadeyes

Sadeyes Staff Alumni

So sorry you needed to harm yourself to feel in control of your pain...please keep posting and letting us know what is going on for you...we truly care...big hugs, J

3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Okay first don't harm okay you do not want to end up with scars all over you and second i am glad you are posting and letting the pain out that way that is a better coping skills. Talk to someone go to doctors and get some help stop it now before it gets worse. there is help out there reach out to anyone teacher councillor parents friends do it now okay so you can get real support you need to heal

4. No1_knows_me