I just don't want to..

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by seekingserenity87, May 1, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. seekingserenity87

seekingserenity87 New Member

This is kind of my last option.. I can't really tell people I know whats really going on inside my head because they'd just put me away somewhere and shove pills down my throat and that just makes it worse.. I'm bipolar.. or so they say.. but have more depression than I do anything.. I thought I was doing really good.. no highs or lows.. just.. content.. I moved out of my parents home.. that made a whole world of difference.. less panic attacks.. my son and I were happier.. but.. today.. I came to realize no matter how hard I try and to hold on the more miserable I am..

I have a good life.. I'm living on my own with my son.. he's nine.. and amazing and smart and funny and everything a mother would want him to be.. I'm a nurse.. I work with kids.. and my job is very rewarding.. my boss is fantastic and reminds me almost daily how lucky they are to have me.. I have AMAZING friends.. and constant telling me how great I am and why they love me so much.. I can't say the same about family.. thats a strained subject.. but I have enough friends to cover that hole... I put on a good face.. but.. I feel empty.. and this isn't a my life isn't whole empty.. just a heavy empty if that makes any sense.. like.. things are great.. but.. I'm still so far down in my hole and buried with sadness I can't move..