I just need to put it out there..

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by ExcuseMyFrench, Feb 17, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi everyone,

I've just registered (obviously cause I was feeling very down) but I couldn't post or reply.. it kept saying that I haven't enough "privileges".. since I'm not familiar with this forum I thought that I was being rejected and it made me feel very pathetic.. then I've received an email informing me that my account has been approved and I understood that there was no rejection here, just me being paranoid.. it made me laugh and it was the first time in a long time that I've laugh so spontaneously !

So thanks for making me stop crying.. I've woke up this morning crying and I just couldn't stop..

Right now, almost everything is going wrong in my life.. I'm 36 and I had to move in with my parents.. at 28 I was a successful lawyer, I met the man of my dreams, lived in a great appartement.. then we've got engaged, bought a house.. then he has financial problems then I had troubles at work.. and without even understanding how things turned out, here I am at 36, single (no kids, never married), moving in with my parents, I have no income but tons of debts.. I've been searching for a job for a year without success.. There was also some health issues, I've suffered numerous deaths in my family and the last one was in septembre, my aunt (who almost raised me) died when I was visiting her.. I've spent the night with her cold body holding her hand and her face is still hunting me..

I'm trying to keep it short, so I began at 28.. but just to put some perspectives, I grew up in Algeria (northern Africa), I had a wonderful childhood then comes the terrorism.. my family has to move to France where I had the joy to discover racism (and cold weather and not going to the beach after school !).. I had to fight hard to turn my life around and I thought that I did..